An Idiot Abroad

An Idiot Abroad

Sep. 23, 2010
Your rating: 0
5 1 vote

Seasons and episodes

1Season 1 Sep. 23, 2010
2Season 2 Sep. 23, 2011
3Season 3 Nov. 30, 2012



Video trailer


An Idiot Abroad is a British travel documentary television series broadcast on Sky1 and Science, as well as spin-off books published by Canongate Books, created by Ricky Gervais and Stephen Merchant and starring Karl Pilkington. The ongoing theme of both the television series and the books is that Pilkington has no interest in global travel, so Merchant and Gervais make him travel while they stay in the United Kingdom and monitor his progress.

An Idiot Abroad
Original title An Idiot Abroad
TMDb Rating 7.8 147 votes
First air date Sep. 23, 2010
Last air date Dec. 14, 2012
Seasons 3
Episodes 19
Average Duration 60 minutes

Similar titles

Big Wolf on Campus
The Tonight Show Starring Jimmy Fallon
Acropolis Now
Black Card Revoked
Major Lazer
Murder in the Bayou
Pretty Hard Cases
The Last Miners
The Gadget Show
Drugs, Inc.
Star Trek: Lower Decks
In and Out of the Kitchen

Leave a comment

Name *
Add a display name
Email *
Your email address will not be published