Freddy’s Nightmares

Freddy’s Nightmares

Oct. 09, 1988
Your rating: 0
7 1 vote

Seasons and episodes

1Season 1 Oct. 09, 1988
2Season 2 Oct. 08, 1989


Wes Craven


Robert Englund isFreddy Krueger
Freddy Krueger


Freddy’s Nightmares is an American horror anthology series, which aired in syndication from October 1988 until March 1990. A spin-off from the Nightmare on Elm Street series, each story was introduced by Freddy Krueger. This format is essentially the same as that employed by Alfred Hitchcock Presents, Tales from the Crypt, or The Twilight Zone. The pilot episode was directed by Tobe Hooper, and begins with Freddy Krueger’s acquittal of the child-murdering charges due to his officer’s lack of reviewing the Miranda warning at the time of Freddy’s arrest. A mob of parents eventually corners Freddy in a power plant, leading to him being torched by the police officer, dying and gaining his familiar visage.

The series was produced by New Line Television, producers of the film series. It was originally distributed by Lorimar-Telepictures. However, Warner Bros. Television would assume syndication rights after acquiring Lorimar-Telepictures.

Freddy’s Nightmares
Original title Freddy's Nightmares
TMDb Rating 7.4 100 votes
First air date Oct. 09, 1988
Last air date Mar. 11, 1990
Seasons 2
Episodes 44
Average Duration 60 minutes

Similar titles

K.Michelle: My Life
Emily Owens, M.D
Stephen King’s Kingdom Hospital
True Tori
The White Princess

Leave a comment

Name *
Add a display name
Email *
Your email address will not be published