Oct. 13, 2004
Your rating: 0
6 1 vote

Seasons and episodes

1Season 1 Apr. 06, 2005
2Season 2 Aug. 15, 2007
3Season 3 Nov. 07, 2008
4Season 4 Jun. 30, 2012
5Season 5 Jan. 01, 2014
7Season 7 Nov. 07, 2015


Les Stroud


Video trailer


Survivorman is a Canadian-produced television program, broadcast in Canada on the Outdoor Life Network, and internationally on Discovery Channel and Science Channel. The show aired three seasons and 4 specials – 2004, 2007, 2008, and 2012.

The title refers to the host of the show, Canadian filmmaker and survival expert Les Stroud, who used survival skills and knowledge to survive for up to ten days alone videotaping his adventures in remote locales where he brought with him little or no food, water, or equipment. According to the show’s website, each location was scouted and pre-planned extensively by Stroud and his team who consulted with survival specialists and natives of each area. The fact that Stroud spent his time alone without a production crew is a major focus of the show.

Original title Survivorman
TMDb Rating 8 29 votes
First air date Oct. 13, 2004
Last air date Dec. 13, 2016
Seasons 8
Episodes 55
Average Duration 42 minutes

Similar titles

A Vicar’s Life
Hunting Hitler
Grave Mysteries
Britain’s Most Historic Towns
Expedition Unknown
All or Nothing: Manchester City
Big Night Out
Mighty Planes
Travels in Trumpland with Ed Balls
James May’s Cars of the People
My Strange Addiction
Pick of the Litter

Leave a comment

Name *
Add a display name
Email *
Your email address will not be published