The Mary Tyler Moore Show

The Mary Tyler Moore Show

Sep. 19, 1970
Your rating: 0
7 1 vote

Seasons and episodes

1Season 1 Sep. 19, 1970
2Season 2 Sep. 18, 1971
3Season 3 Sep. 16, 1972
4Season 4 Sep. 15, 1973
5Season 5 Sep. 14, 1974
6Season 6 Sep. 13, 1975
7Season 7 Sep. 25, 1976



Mary Tyler Moore isMary Richards
Mary Richards
Ed Asner isLou Grant
Lou Grant
Gavin MacLeod isMurray Slaughter
Murray Slaughter
Ted Knight isTed Baxter
Ted Baxter
Cloris Leachman isPhyllis Lindstrom
Phyllis Lindstrom
Georgia Engel isGeorgette Franklin
Georgette Franklin
Betty White isSue Ann Nivens
Sue Ann Nivens


The Mary Tyler Moore Show is an American television sitcom created by James L. Brooks and Allan Burns that aired on CBS from 1970 to 1977. The program was a television breakthrough, with the first never-married, independent career woman as the central character: “As Mary Richards, a single woman in her thirties, Moore presented a character different from other single TV women of the time. She was not widowed or divorced or seeking a man to support her.”

It has also been cited as “one of the most acclaimed television programs ever produced” in US television history. It received high praise from critics, including Emmy Awards for Outstanding Comedy Series three years in a row, and continued to be honored long after the final episode aired.

The Mary Tyler Moore Show
The Mary Tyler Moore Show
Original title The Mary Tyler Moore Show
TMDb Rating 7.4 42 votes
First air date Sep. 19, 1970
Last air date Mar. 19, 1977
Seasons 7
Episodes 168
Average Duration 30 minutes

Similar titles

Absolute Duo
Still Standing
Scream Queens
Friends of the People
Peter Crouch Save Our Summer
Man with a Plan
Search Party
Cold Feet
The Brady Bunch

Leave a comment

Name *
Add a display name
Email *
Your email address will not be published